prinanti hy atha mam dhirah
sarva-bhavena sadhavah
sreyas-kama maha-bhaga
sarvasam asisam patim
prinanti—try to please; hi—indeed; atha—because of this; mam—Me; dhirah—those who are sober and most intelligent; sarva-bhavena—in all respects, in different modes of devotional service; sadhavah—persons who are very well behaved (perfect in all respects); sreyas-kamah—desiring the best benefit in life; maha-bhaga—O you who are so fortunate; sarvasam—of all; asisam—kinds of benedictions; patim—the master (Me).
My dear Prahlada, you are very fortunate. Please know from Me that those who are very wise and highly elevated try to please Me in all different modes of mellows, for I am the only person who can fulfill all the desires of everyone.
The words dhirah sarva-bhavena do not mean “in whichever way you like.” Bhava is the preliminary condition of love of Godhead.
athasaktis tato bhavas
tatah premabhyudancati
sadhakanam ayam premnah
pradurbhave bhavet kramah
The bhava stage is the final division before one reaches love of Godhead. The word sarva-bhava means that one can love the Supreme Personality of Godhead in different transcendental modes of mellows, beginning with dasya, sakhya, vatsalya and madhurya. In the santa stage, one is on the border of loving service to the Lord. Pure love of Godhead begins from dasya and develops to sakhya, vatsalya and then madhurya. Still, in any of these five mellows one can render loving service to the Supreme Lord. Since our main business is to love the Supreme Personality of Godhead, one can render service from any of the above-mentioned platforms of love.

Link to this page: https://prabhupadabooks.com/sb/7/9/54

Previous: SB 7.9.53     Next: SB 7.9.55

If you Love Me Distribute My Books -- Srila Prabhupada