deva-yanam idam prahur
bhutva bhutvanupurvasah
atma-yajy upasantatma
hy atma-stho na nivartate
deva-yanam—the process of elevation known as deva-yana; idam—on this (path); prahuh—it is said; bhutva bhutva—having repeated birth; anupurvasah—consecutively; atma-yaji—one who is eager for self-realization; upasanta-atma—completely free from all material desires; hi—indeed; atma-sthah—situated in his own self; na—not; nivartate—does return.
This gradual process of elevation for self-realization is meant for those who are truly aware of the Absolute Truth. After repeated birth on this path, which is known as deva-yana, one attains these consecutive stages. One who is completely free from all material desires, being situated in the self, need not traverse the path of repeated birth and death.

Link to this page: https://prabhupadabooks.com/sb/7/15/55

Previous: SB 7.15.54     Next: SB 7.15.56

If you Love Me Distribute My Books -- Srila Prabhupada