saksat-krtam me paribarhanam hi
vina puman yena maha-vimohat
krtanta-pasan na vimoktum iset
manahmind; vacahwords; drksight; karanaof the senses; ihitasyaof all activities (for maintenance of body, society, friendship and so on); saksat-krtamdirectly offered; meof Me; paribarhanamworship; hibecause; vinawithout; pumanany person; yenawhich; maha-vimohatfrom the great illusion; krtanta-pasatexactly like the stringent rope of Yamaraja; nanot; vimoktumto become free; isetbecomes able.
The true activity of the sense organsmind, sight, words and all the knowledge-gathering and working sensesis to engage fully in My service. Unless his senses are thus engaged, a living entity cannot think of getting out of the great entanglement of material existence, which is exactly like Yamarajas stringent rope.
As stated in the Narada-pancaratra:
This is the conclusion of bhakti. All the time, Lord Rsabhadeva has been stressing devotional service, and now He is concluding by saying that all the senses should be engaged in the Lords service. There are five senses by which we gather knowledge and five senses with which we work. These ten senses and the mind should be fully engaged in the Lords service. Without engaging them in this way, one cannot get out of the clutches of maya.

Link to this page: https://prabhupadabooks.com/sb/5/5/27

Previous: SB 5.5.26     Next: SB 5.5.28

If you Love Me Distribute My Books -- Srila Prabhupada