pancabhih pancabhir brahma
caturbhir dasabhis tatha
etac catur-vimsatikam
ganam pradhanikam viduh
pancabhih—with the five (gross elements); pancabhih—the five (subtle elements); brahmaBrahman; caturbhih—the four (internal senses); dasabhih—the ten (five senses for gathering knowledge and five organs of action); tatha—in that way; etat—this; catuh-vimsatikam—consisting of twenty-four elements; ganam—aggregate; pradhanikam—comprising the pradhana; viduh—they know.
The aggregate elements, namely the five gross elements, the five subtle elements, the four internal senses, the five senses for gathering knowledge and the five outward organs of action, are known as the pradhana.
According to Bhagavad-gita, the sum total of the twenty-four elements described herein is called the yonir mahad brahma. The sum total of the living entities is impregnated into this yonir mahad brahma, and they are born in different forms, beginning from Brahma down to the insignificant ant. In the Srimad-Bhagavatam and other Vedic literatures, the sum total of the twenty-four elements, pradhana, is also described as yonir mahad brahma; it is the source of the birth and subsistence of all living entities.

Link to this page: https://prabhupadabooks.com/sb/3/26/11

Previous: SB 3.26.10     Next: SB 3.26.12

If you Love Me Distribute My Books -- Srila Prabhupada