urah-sthalam jyotir-anikam asya
griva mahar vadanam vai jano 'sya
tapo varatim vidur adi-pumsah
satyam tu sirsani sahasra-sirsnah
urah—high; sthalam—place (the chest); jyotih-anikam—the luminary planets; asya—of Him; griva—the neck; mahah—the planetary system above the luminaries; vadanam—mouth; vai—exactly; janah—the planetary system above Mahar; asya—of Him; tapah—the planetary system above the Janas; varatim—forehead; viduh—is known; adi—the original; pumsah—personality; satyam—the topmost planetary system; tu—but; sirsani—the head; sahasra—one thousand; sirsnah—one with heads.
The chest of the Original Personality of the gigantic form is the luminary planetary system, His neck is the Mahar planets, His mouth is the Janas planets, and His forehead is the Tapas planetary system. The topmost planetary system, known as Satyaloka, is the head of He who has one thousand heads.
The effulgent luminary planets like the sun and the moon are situated almost in the midplace of the universe, and as such they are to be known as the chest of the original gigantic form of the Lord. And above the luminary planets, called also the heavenly places of the universal directorate demigods, are the Mahar, Janas and Tapas planetary systems, and, above all, the Satyaloka planetary system, where the chief directors of the modes of material nature reside, namely Visnu, Brahma and Siva. This Visnu is known as the Ksirodakasayi Visnu, and He acts as the Supersoul in every living being. There are innumerable universes floating on the Causal Ocean, and in each of them the representation of the virat form of the Lord is there along with innumerable suns, moons, heavenly demigods, Brahmas, Visnus and Sivas, all of them situated in one part of the inconceivable potency of Lord Krsna, as stated in the Bhagavad-gita (10.42).

Link to this page: https://prabhupadabooks.com/sb/2/1/28

Previous: SB 2.1.27     Next: SB 2.1.29

If you Love Me Distribute My Books -- Srila Prabhupada