sva-deham jamadagnis tu
labdhva samjnana-laksanam
rsinam mandale so bhut
saptamo rama-pujitah
sva-dehamhis own body; jamadagnihthe great sage Jamadagni; tubut; labdhvaregaining; samjnana-laksanamshowing full symptoms of life, knowledge and remembrance; rsinamof the great rsis; mandalein the group of seven stars; sahhe, Jamadagni; abhutlater became; saptamahthe seventh; rama-pujitahbecause of being worshiped by Lord Parasurama.
Thus Jamadagni, being worshiped by Lord Parasurama, was brought back to life with full remembrance, and he became one of the seven sages in the group of seven stars.
The seven stars revolving around the polestar at the zenith are called saptarsi-mandala. On these seven stars, which form the topmost part of our planetary system, reside seven sages: Kasyapa, Atri, Vasistha, Visvamitra, Gautama, Jamadagni and Bharadvaja. These seven stars are seen every night, and they each make a complete orbit around the polestar within twenty-four hours. Along with these seven stars, all the others stars also orbit from east to west. The upper portion of the universe is called the north, and the lower portion is called the south. Even in our ordinary dealings, while studying a map, we regard the upper portion of the map as north.

Link to this page: https://prabhupadabooks.com/sb/9/16/24

Previous: SB 9.16.23     Next: SB 9.16.25

If you Love Me Distribute My Books -- Srila Prabhupada