vidharmah para-dharmas ca
abhasa upama chalah
adharma-sakhah pancema
dharma-jno ’dharmavat tyajet
vidharmah—irreligion; para-dharmah—religious principles practiced by others; ca—and; abhasah—pretentious religious principles; upama—principles that appear religious but are not; chalah—a cheating religion; adharma-sakhah—which are different branches of irreligion; panca—five; imah—these; dharma-jnah—one who is aware of religious principles; adharma-vat—accepting them as irreligious; tyajet—should give up.
There are five branches of irreligion, appropriately known as irreligion [vidharma], religious principles for which one is unfit [para-dharma], pretentious religion [abhasa], analogical religion [upadharma] and cheating religion [chala-dharma]. One who is aware of real religious life must abandon these five as irreligious.
Any religious principles opposed to the principle of surrendering to the lotus feet of the Supreme Personality of Godhead, Krsna, are to be considered religious principles of irregularity or cheating, and one who is actually interested in religion must give them up. One should simply follow the instructions of Krsna and surrender unto Him. To do this, of course, one needs very good intelligence, which may be awakened after many, many births through good association with devotees and the practice of Krsna consciousness. Everything but the principle of religion recommended by Krsnasarva-dharman parityajya mam ekam saranam vraja [Bg. 18.66]—should be given up as irreligion.

Link to this page: https://prabhupadabooks.com/sb/7/15/12

Previous: SB 7.15.11     Next: SB 7.15.13

If you Love Me Distribute My Books -- Srila Prabhupada