TEXTS 35–36
kinnarāpsaraso martyāḥ
khagā bhūtāny anekaśaḥ
yajñeśvara-dhiyā rājñā
sabhājitā yayuḥ sarve
vaikuṇṭhānugatās tataḥ
deva—the demigods; ṛṣi—the great sages; pitṛ—inhabitants of Pitṛloka; gandharva—inhabitants of Gandharvaloka; siddha—inhabitants of Siddhaloka; cāraṇa—inhabitants of Cāraṇaloka; pannagāḥ—inhabitants of the planets where serpents live; kinnara—inhabitants of the Kinnara planets; apsarasaḥ—inhabitants of Apsaroloka; martyāḥ—inhabitants of the earthly planets; khagāḥ—birds; bhūtāni—other living entities; anekaśaḥ—many; yajña-īśvara-dhiyā—with the perfect intelligence of thinking as part and parcel of the Supreme Lord; rājñā—by the King; vāk—with sweet words; vitta—wealth; añjali—with folded hands; bhaktitaḥ—in a spirit of devotional service; sabhājitāḥ—being properly worshiped; yayuḥ—went; sarve—all; vaikuṇṭha—of the Supreme Personality of Godhead, Viṣṇu; anugatāḥ—followers; tataḥ—from that place.
King Pṛthu worshiped the demigods, the great sages, the inhabitants of Pitṛloka, the inhabitants of Gandharvaloka and those of Siddhaloka, Cāraṇaloka, Pannagaloka, Kinnaraloka, Apsaroloka, the earthly planets and the planets of the birds. He also worshiped many other living entities who presented themselves in the sacrificial arena. With folded hands he worshiped all these, as well as the Supreme Personality of Godhead and the personal associates of the Lord, by offering sweet words and as much wealth as possible. After this function, they all went back to their respective abodes, following in the footsteps of Lord Viṣṇu.
In modern so-called scientific society the idea is very prevalent that there is no life on other planets but that only on this earth do living entities with intelligence and scientific knowledge exist. The Vedic literatures, however, do not accept this foolish theory. The followers of Vedic wisdom are fully aware of various planets inhabited by varieties of living entities such as the demigods, the sages, the Pitās, the Gandharvas, the Pannagas, the Kinnaras, the Cāraṇas, the Siddhas and the Apsarās. The Vedas give information that in all planets—not only within this material sky but also in the spiritual sky—there are varieties of living entities. Although all these living entities are of one spiritual nature, in quality the same as the Supreme Personality of Godhead, they have varieties of bodies due to the embodiment of the spirit soul by the eight material elements, namely earth, water, fire, air, sky, mind, intelligence and false ego. In the spiritual world, however, there is no such distinction between the body and the embodied. In the material world, distinctive features are manifested in different types of bodies in the various planets. We have full information from the Vedic literature that in each and every planet, both material and spiritual, there are living entities of varied intelligence. The earth is one of the planets of the Bhūrloka planetary system. There are six planetary systems above Bhūrloka and seven planetary systems below it. Therefore the entire universe is known as caturdaśa-bhuvana, indicating that it has fourteen different planetary systems. Beyond the planetary systems in the material sky, there is another sky, which is known as paravyoma, or the spiritual sky, where there are spiritual planets. The inhabitants of those planets engage in varieties of loving service unto the Supreme Personality of Godhead, which include different rasas, or relationships, known as dāsya-rasa, sakhya-rasa, vātsalya-rasa, mādhurya-rasa and, above all, parakīya-rasa. This parakīya-rasa, or paramour love, is prevalent in Kṛṣṇaloka, where Lord Kṛṣṇa lives. This planet is also called Goloka Vṛndāvana, and although Lord Kṛṣṇa lives there perpetually, He also expands Himself in millions and trillions of forms. In one of such forms He appears on this material planet in a particular place known as Vṛndāvana-dhāma, where He displays His original pastimes of Goloka Vṛndāvana-dhāma in the spiritual sky in order to attract the conditioned souls back home, back to Godhead.

Link to this page: https://prabhupadabooks.com/sb/4/20/35-36

Previous: SB 4.20.34     Next: SB 4.20.37

If you Love Me Distribute My Books -- Srila Prabhupada