na vai jatu mrsaiva syat
prajadhyaksa mad-arhanam
bhavad-vidhesv atitaram
mayi sangrbhitatmanam
na—not; vai—indeed; jatu—ever; mrsa—useless; eva—only; syat—it may be; praja—of the living entities; adhyaksa—O leader; mat-arhanam—worship of Me; bhavat-vidhesu—unto persons like you; atitaram—entirely; mayi—on Me; sangrbhita—are fixed; atmanam—of those whose minds.
The Lord continued: My dear rsi, O leader of the living entities, for those who serve Me in devotion by worshiping Me, especially persons like you who have given up everything unto Me, there is never any question of frustration.
Even if he has some desires, one engaged in the service of the Lord is never frustrated. Those engaged in His service are called sakama and akama. Those who approach the Supreme Personality of Godhead with desires for material enjoyment are called sakama, and those devotees who have no material desires for sense gratification but serve the Supreme Lord out of spontaneous love for Him are called akama. Sakama devotees are divided into four classes—those in distress, those in need of money, the inquisitive and the wise. Someone worships the Supreme Lord because of bodily or mental distress, someone else worships the Supreme Lord because he is in need of money, someone else worships the Lord out of inquisitiveness to know Him as He is, and someone wants to know the Lord as a philosopher can know Him, by the research work of his wisdom. There is no frustration for any of these four classes of men; each is endowed with the desired result of his worship.

Link to this page: https://prabhupadabooks.com/sb/3/21/24

Previous: SB 3.21.23     Next: SB 3.21.25

If you Love Me Distribute My Books -- Srila Prabhupada