etavan jiva-lokasya
samstha-bhedah samahrtah
dharmasya hy animittasya
vipakah paramesthy asau
etavan—up to this; jiva-lokasya—of the planets inhabited by the living entities; samstha-bhedah—different situations of habitation; samahrtah—performed completely; dharmasya—of religion; hi—certainly; animittasya—of causelessness; vipakah—mature stage; paramesthi—the highest personality in the universe; asau—that.
Lord Brahma is the most exalted personality in the universe because of his causeless devotional service unto the Lord in mature transcendental knowledge. He therefore created all the fourteen planetary divisions for inhabitation by the different types of living entities.
The Supreme Lord is the reservoir of all the qualities of the living entities. The conditioned souls in the material world reflect only part of those qualities, and therefore they are sometimes called pratibimbas. These pratibimba living entities, as parts and parcels of the Supreme Lord, have inherited different proportions of His original qualities, and in terms of their inheritance of these qualities, they appear as different species of life and are accommodated in different planets according to the plan of Brahma. Brahma is the creator of the three worlds, namely the lower planets, called the Patalalokas, the middle planets, called the Bhurlokas, and the upper planets, called the Svarlokas. Still higher planets, such as Maharloka, Tapoloka, Satyaloka and Brahmaloka, do not dissolve in the devastating water. This is because of the causeless devotional service rendered unto the Lord by their inhabitants, whose existence continues up to the end of dvi-parardha time, when they are generally liberated from the chain of birth and death in the material world.

Link to this page: https://prabhupadabooks.com/sb/3/10/9

Previous: SB 3.10.8     Next: SB 3.10.10

If you Love Me Distribute My Books -- Srila Prabhupada