te sadhu-krta-sarvartha
jnatvatyantikam atmanah
manasa dharayam asur
te—all of them; sadhu-krta—having performed everything worthy of a saint; sarva-arthah—that which includes everything worthy; jnatva—knowing it well; atyantikam—the ultimate; atmanah—of the living being; manasa—within the mind; dharayam asuh—sustained; vaikuntha—the Lord of the spiritual sky; carana-ambujam—the lotus feet.
They all had performed all the principles of religion and as a result rightly decided that the lotus feet of the Lord Sri Krsna are the supreme goal of all. Therefore they meditated upon His feet without interruption.
In the Bhagavad-gita (7.28) the Lord says that only those who have done pious deeds in previous lives and have become freed from the results of all impious acts can concentrate upon the lotus feet of the Supreme Lord Sri Krsna. The Pandavas, not only in this life but also in their previous lives, had always performed the supreme pious work, and thus they are ever free from all the reactions of impious work. It is quite reasonable, therefore, that they concentrated their minds upon the lotus feet of the Supreme Lord Sri Krsna. According to Sri Visvanatha Cakravarti, dharma, artha, kama and moksa principles are accepted by persons who are not free from the results of impious action. Such persons affected with the contaminations of the above four principles cannot at once accept the lotus feet of the Lord in the spiritual sky. The Vaikuntha world is situated far beyond the material sky. The material sky is under the management of Durga Devi, or the material energy of the Lord, but the Vaikuntha world is managed by the personal energy of the Lord.

Link to this page: https://prabhupadabooks.com/sb/1/15/46

If you Love Me Distribute My Books -- Srila Prabhupada