sarsti, sarupya, ara samipya, salokya
sayujya na laya bhakta yate brahma-aikya
sarstiopulences equal with the Lord's; sarupyathe same form as the Lord's; araand; samipyapersonal association with the Lord; salokyaresidence on a Vaikuntha planet; sayujyaoneness with the Lord; na layathey do not accept; bhaktadevotees; yatesince; brahma-aikyaoneness with Brahman.
"These liberations are sarsti [achieving opulences equal to those of the Lord], sarupya [having a form the same as the Lord's], samipya [living as a personal associate of the Lord] and salokya [living on a Vaikuntha planet]. Devotees never accept sayujya, however, since that is oneness with Brahman.
Those engaged in devotional service according to the ritualistic principles mentioned in the scriptures attain these different kinds of liberation. But although such devotees can attain sarsti, sarupya, samipya and salokya, they are not concerned with these liberations, for such devotees are satisfied only in rendering transcendental loving service to the Lord. The fifth kind of liberation, sayujya, is never accepted even by devotees who perform only ritualistic worship. To attain sayujya, or merging into the Brahman effulgence of the Supreme Personality of Godhead, is the aspiration of the impersonalists. A devotee never cares for sayujya liberation.

Link to this page: https://prabhupadabooks.com/cc/adi/3/18

Previous: Adi 3.17     Next: Adi 3.19

If you Love Me Distribute My Books -- Srila Prabhupada