TEXT 132
narahari rahu āmāra bhakta-gaṇa-sane
ei tina kārya sadā karaha tina jane,
narahariNarahari; rahu—let him remain; āmāra—My; bhakta-gaṇa-sane—along with other devotees; ei tina kārya—these three divisions of duty; sadā—always; karaha—execute; tina jane—you three persons.
Śrī Caitanya Mahāprabhu then ordered Narahari: "I wish you to remain here with My devotees. In this way the three of you should always execute these three duties for the service of the Lord."
Śrī Caitanya Mahāprabhu set forth three duties for three different people. Mukunda was to earn money and follow the religious principles, whereas Narahari was to remain with the Lord's devotees, and Raghunandana was to engage in the Lord's service in the temple. Thus one person worships in the temple, another earns money honestly by executing his professional duty, and yet another preaches Kṛṣṇa consciousness with the devotees. Apparently these three types of service appear separate, but actually they are not. When Kṛṣṇa or Śrī Caitanya Mahāprabhu is the center, everyone can engage in different activities for the service of the Lord. That is the verdict of Śrī Caitanya Mahāprabhu.

Link to this page: https://prabhupadabooks.com/cc/madhya/15/132

Previous: Madhya 15.131     Next: Madhya 15.133

If you Love Me Distribute My Books -- Srila Prabhupada